23
Sep
08

What would I do if… this week’s theme.

Google images

Google images

What would I do if there wasn’t blogging?  Well, I’d go back to what I used to do before I discovered blogging:

  1. I’d go back to keeping a journal.  Although, when I had a journal, I rarely wrote in it.  You know, all that bothersome long hand writing with actual pencils or pens.  Rubbish!
  2. I’d talk incessantly with family and friends about whatever fleeting thought came into my strangely demented mind.  Come to think of it, most people I know are glad I’m blogging.  Not sure why.
  3. I’d wander around murmuring to myself like a schizophrenic zombie.  I still do that a bit, but not constantly.
  4. I’d find other means of expression, like painting, sculpture, basket weaving.  They have me doing those things in my therapy sessions, actually.
  5. I’d be writing my novel.  Hmmm…  I’ll actually have to think about that one.

So, what would YOU do if you couldn’t blog?  Come on then.  Tell the world.

4 Responses to “What would I do if… this week’s theme.”


  1. 23 September 2008 at 2:41 PM

    I would be editing my novel Father’s Books. But that’s okay, more people read my blog than ever bought my novels. And of course by “my” blog I mean Dennis’s blog …

  2. 3 Gina
    24 September 2008 at 12:54 AM

    Watch TV and be so bored.

  3. 29 September 2008 at 4:24 PM

    I’d write nostalgic jottings in my ever-present notebook about those Golden Days of Blogdom.


Leave a Reply

Awesome Poll

Gone Fishing

Awesome Days of Posting

September 2008
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Supporters Of Awesomeness

  • 159,606 Awesome People

Awesome Past Posts

You may find it bewildering, but you are the only reality. Chew on that for a moment… Chew it… keep chewing… QUICK! SPIT IT OUT! that was a close one.

mo clicky mo betta.

Humor Blogs

Word.

Blogerella

