17
Sep
08

Big mouth!

Google images

Source: Google images

I have often wondered why we use such large spoons whilst eating soup.  Does soup have some special molecular property what makes it stay only on such a spoon?  Does it feel just wrong somehow if soup is consumed on a smaller spoon?  Are we such greedy, gluttonous gits we just have to shovel it into our open gobs with such wild abandon we will use a spoon otherwise used for serving instead of a standard spoon? What do YOU think the reason is? ~S~

7 Responses to “Big mouth!”


  1. 17 September 2008 at 3:11 AM

    Speak for yourself whilst writing about using large spoons. I use a fork. I’m fast when I’m hungry.

  2. 17 September 2008 at 2:42 PM

    Extensive lobbying by the big-spoon industry?

  3. 3 Gina
    17 September 2008 at 4:37 PM

    I’ve always wondered this too. In protest, I will only use a teaspoon to eat soup with from now on.

  4. 17 September 2008 at 11:54 PM

    The only soup I eat is Ramen, and I use a fork like Bunk. So in protest, I will continue to do what I have been doing.

  5. 18 September 2008 at 2:52 AM

    The Chinese invented straws by drilling holes through their chopsticks so that they could eat soup according to my (late) Grampa Ebo Walker.

  6. 18 September 2008 at 3:52 PM

    I would eat soup out of a ladle if people didn’t complain so much. Hey! you wouldn’t have to wash a bowl afterwards.


Leave a Reply

Awesome Poll

Gone Fishing

Awesome Days of Posting

September 2008
M T W T F S S
    Oct »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

Supporters Of Awesomeness

  • 159,419 Awesome People

Awesome Past Posts

You may find it bewildering, but you are the only reality. Chew on that for a moment… Chew it… keep chewing… QUICK! SPIT IT OUT! that was a close one.

mo clicky mo betta.

Humor Blogs

Word.

Blogerella

